Session Coordinators: Jan Van Erp, Karon MacLean, Betty Semail, Astrid Kappers, Domenico Prattichizzo, Anatole Lécuyer (chair)

Best Paper Judges (oral presentation): Gabriel Baud-Bovy, Massimo Bergamasco, Hiroyuki Kajimoto, Mounia Ziat, Karon MacLean (chair)

Best Paper Judges (poster presentation): Brent Gillespie, Jan Van Erp, Yon Visell, Christian Duriez, Betty Semail (chair)

Best Demonstration Judges: Marc Ernst, Matthias Harders, Yuru Zhang, Vincent Hayward, Domenico Prattichizzo (co-chair), Astrid Kappers (co-chair)

 Best Paper Award (oral presentation)

Best paper award: Heba Khamis, Stephen Redmond, Vaughan Macefield and Ingvars Birznieks

for the article entitled "Classification of Texture and Frictional Condition at Initial Contact by Tactile Afferent Responses"

Honorable mention: Serena Bochereau, Alexander Terekhov and Vincent Hayward

for the article entitled "Amplitude and Duration Interdependence in the Perceived Intensity of Complex Tactile Signals"

Honorable mention: Tatjana Seizova-Cajic, Kornelia Karlsson, Sara Bergstrom, Sarah McIntyre and Ingvars Birznieks 

for the article entitled "Lateral Skin Stretch Influences Direction Judgments of Motion Across the Skin"

Heba receiving her award 

Serena (top) and Tatjana (bottom) receiving their award 

 Best Paper Award (poster presentation)

Best paper awardAlessandro Moscatelli, Matteo Bianchi, Alessandro Serio, Omar Al Atassi, Simone Fani, Alexander Terekhov, Vincent Hayward, Marc Ernst, and Antonio Bicchi 

for the poster entitled "A Change in The Fingertip Contact Area Induces An Illusory Displacement of The Finger"

Honorable mentionScinob Kuroki, Junji Watanabe, and Shin’ya Nishida

for the poster entitled "Vibrotactile Frequency Discrimination Performance with Cross-Channel Distractors"

Matteo (top) and Scinob (bottom) receiving their awards  

 Best Demonstration Award

Best demonstration award: Tomohiro Amemiya and Hiroaki Gomi

for the demo entitled "Distinct Pseudo-Attraction Force Sensation By a Thumb-Sized Vibrator That Oscillates Asymmetrically"

Honorable mention: Yoichi Ochiai, Takayuki Hoshi, Jun Rekimoto, and Masaya Takasaki

for the demo entitled "Diminished Haptics: Towards Digital Transformation of Real World Textures"

Hiroaki (top) and  Yoichi (bottom) receiving their awards 

 Eurohaptics Society PhD Award 2014 

Ignacio Galiana Bujanda for his work "Design and Control of Multi-Finger Haptic Devices for Dexterous Manipulation"

Ignacio receiving his award (Manuel Ferre in his stead)